Nigerian Entertainment Awards 2018 Full Winners List


NEA 2018 Full Winners List

Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA 2018) held its annual ceremony awards in Washington DC. This year the NEA covers different sections of the Nigerian entertainment industry from Music to comedy,movies, disc jockeying, record executives and also a category for artistes in the diaspora.

At the end of the show artists like Davido and tiwa savage won the big awards of the night repectively. The show which was held in University of the District of Columbia Theater of Arts, Washington DC, US also had a very noticeable absence, Wizkid.

With over total of 22 categories of awards that was given the DMW boss Davido, retained with ease the award for the well coveted ‘Afropop Male Artist of the year’ which he won last year, while Tiwa Savage won the award for the ‘Afropop Female Artist of the year’.

Read also;Top Richest Fuji Musicians In Nigeria

List of winners for the music categories at NEA 2018

Afropop Male Artist of the year


Davido (Winner)



Kizz Daniel

Afropop Female Artist of the year

Tiwa Savage (Winner)

Yemi Alade

Seyi Shay



Album of the Year

Outside (Burna Boy)

Hottest Single of the Year

Legbegbe (Mr Real)

Alternative Artist of the Year

Adekunle Gold

Diaspora/International Artist of the Year


Best New Act

Small Doctor

Most Promising Act to Watch


Trailblazer Artist of the Year

Duncan Mighty

Freshvibes Artist of the Year


Music Producer of the Year


Best Music Video of the Year (Director)

Prodigeezy- This is Nigeria (Falz)

African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian)


African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian)

Victoria Kimani

Best DJ Single

DJ ECool ft Davido (Ada)


Drop your comment and we will get back to you as soon as we can. Thanks

One thought on “Nigerian Entertainment Awards 2018 Full Winners List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *